A Different B and B

Experience Privacy and Comfort

Eat and Play

Arts and Science

Arts and Science

   1.  Hands on Museum   https://www.aahom.org/

   2.  Ann Arbor District Library   www.aadl.org/

   3.  Michigan Theater   http://www.michtheater.org/

   4.  U of M Historical Museum   https://lsa.umich.edu/ummnh/

   5.  Leslie Science and Nature Center   www.lesliesnc.org/ b

   6.  Matthei Botanical Gardens   mbgna.umich.edu/

   7.  U of M's Museum of Art   umma.umich.edu/

   8.  Ann Arbor Art Center   www.annarborartcenter.org/

  9  Purple Rose Theater-Chelsea  www.purplerosetheatre.org/ 

 10.  Henry Ford Museum-Dearborn, Mi   https://www.thehenryford.org/

 11.  University Musical Society   ums.org/

 12.  Ann Arbor Civic Theater   www.a2ct.org

 13.  U of M's Detroit Observatory  https://dept.astro.lsa.umich.edu/detroit.php


Outdoor Activities

Outdoor Activities

 1.  Golf

      a.  Huron Hills Golf Course

      b.  Leslie Park Municipal Golf Course

      c.  U of M Golf Course

 2.  Mountain Biking

      a.  Island Lake

      b.  Pinckney Recreation

      c.  Brighton Area Recreation

 3.  Running

      a.  Trails 

         1)  Nichols Arboretum

         2)  Bird Hills Park

         3)  Island Lake

         4)  Pinckney Recreation Area

      b.  Pavement

         1)  Gallup Park

         2)  W. Huron River Dr (Westside of town)

         3)  From the house-E. Huron River Dr, up Geddes Rd to downtown

   4.  Swim

         1) The back yard

         2)  Fuller Pool 


My Favorite Restaurants

My Favorite Restaurants

   1.  Sava's-downtown    www.savasrestaurant.com/

   2.  Mani Osteria and Bar-downtown  maniosteria.com/  

   3.  Sidetrack Bar and Grill-quality pub food, Ypsi  sidetrackbarandgrill.com/

   4.  Common Grill-Seafood, Chelsea  MY FAVORITE  www.commongrill.com/

   5.  The Earle-downtown    theearle.com/

   6.  Paesano-great Italian, close to the house    www.paesanosannarbor.com/

   7.  Yotsuba-Japanese/Sushi-right by the house    yotsuba-restaurant.com/

   8.  Zingerman's Roadhouse-westside    www.zingermansroadhouse.com/

   9.  Raven's Club-top quality pub food on Main st    theravensclub.com/

  10.  Logan's Roadhouse-downtown, pricey    logansroadhouse.com/

  11.  Main Street Ventures--Great higher end restaurants on or near Main St              downtown Ann Arbor http://mainstreetventuresinc.com/   

  12.  Zingerman's Deli-world famous-high quality  www.zingermansdeli.com/

  13.  Aventura, amazing shareables.    aventuraannarbor.com/

  14.  Mikette, not downtown but nearby and very cool.    www.mikettea2.com/


Nearby Fast Food

Nearby Fast Food

McDonald's-of course

Jimmy John's 

Denny's

Qdoba

Starbucks

Subway

 


Grocery and Liquor

Grocery and Liquor

Whole Foods-less than 2 miles away

Kroger-less than 2 miles

Falsetta's Market-Liquor 2 miles 

Trader Joe's-3.5 miles

Plum Market-the other side of town


Brew Pubs

Brew Pubs

   1.  Grizzly Peak  http://grizzlypeak.net/

   2.  Blue Tractor    http://www.bluetractor.net

   3.  Arbor Brewing Co   arborbrewing.com

   3.  Wolverine State Brewing    http://www.wolverinebeer.com/

   4.  Jolly Pumpkin   jollypumpkin.com 

   5.  Salt Springs Brewery-Saline    http://www.saltspringsbrewery.com/

   6.  HOMES Brewery    http://www.homesbrewery.com

    


Theater/Entertainment

Theater/Entertainment

   1.  The Ark-touring musicians and bands on Main St   theark.org/

   2.  Purple Rose Theater-Jeff Daniels' place in Chelsea

   3.  Ann Arbor Civic Theater    www.a2ct.org/

   4.  Michigan Theater-beautiful venue for film and ent.  michtheater.org